Frangipane cake

Frangipane cakeThis is probably one of the easiest recipes I’ve ever followed and it produces a delicious cake. I made this one to take to work and it was an easy way to impress my colleagues!

Frangipane cake

Pre-heat the oven to 180C. Cream together 150g butter and 150g golden caster sugar (I used normal caster and it was fine). Add 150g of self-raising flour, 150g of ground almonds, 2 large free range eggs, 1 tsp of vanilla essense and mix together in a food processor.

Line a round baking tin with baking parchment and pour half of the mixture in. Dollop about 12 half teaspoons of raspberry jam around the mix and scatter over 150g of fresh raspberries. Pour in the remaining mixture, scatter 50g of flaked almonds over the top and bake for 40 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Frangipane cake

  1. I made this again recently. The local supermarket didn’t have raspberries, so I used blackberries instead, but kept the raspberry jam. This seemed to work just fine.

Leave a comment